All Ireland Competitions


All Badminton Ireland Affiliated Schools will compete in their province to qualify for the FZ Forza Shuttle Time All Ireland Primary & Secondary School which will both take place in March 2020.The All Ireland Primary School Finals will take place on the 4th of March in Baldoyle Badminton Centre and Shuttle Time Secondary School finals is due to be held in Gormanston College, Co. Meath. More than 300 children take part in what is one of the most exciting junior sporting events in the calendar. Due to the popularity of the Primary Competition, the 2020 All Ireland Finals will limit entries to two teams per School. This rule change is being put in place due to more schools showing an interest in taking part at the event. Mixed schools will be able to enter two boys teams and two girls teams. Schools may enter a third team however their entry will not be guarenteed. Entries will be limited to 20 teams per gender and these will be allocated on a first come first served basis. After the entry deadline if spaces come available there will be a random draw to determine which additional teams will be entered into the draw.





Provincial Competitions 

For information on the different Provincial competitons that take place please contact the Schools Officers in each branch which can be seen below.

Connacht - Tommy Hehir 

Leinster - Betty Luttrell

Munster - John Feeney

Ulster - Ryan Prentice