FZ Forza Shuttle Time All-Ireland School Championships 2020

The Irish Shuttle Time secondary school finals are held every March in Gormanston College, Co. Meath. More than 300 children take part in what is one of the most exciting junior sporting events in the calendar. Due to the popularity of the Primary Competition, the 2020 All Ireland Finals will limit entries to two teams per School. This rule change is being put in place due to more schools showing an interest in taking part at the event. Mixed schools will be able to enter two boys teams and two girls teams. Schools may enter a third team however their entry will not be guarenteed. Entries will be limited to 20 teams per gender and these will be allocated on a first come first served basis. After the entry deadline if spaces come available there will be a random draw to determine which additional teams will be entered into the draw.


  • Shuttle Time Primary School finals - Wednesday 4th March 2020, Baldoyle Badminton Centre. Closing Date 19th February 2020

          Primary School Entry Form

  • Shuttle Time Secondary School finals - Wednesday 25th March 2020, Gormanston College, Meath. Closing Date 4th March 2020

          Secondary schools must qualify through their local branch


*IMPORTANT NOTICE* The New Age Ruling 2017/18 does NOT affect School Badminton. 2016/17 Rules apply.

All schools must be affiliated to Badminton Ireland.

This is the culmination of a full season of competitions, blitzes and leagues throughout the counties and provinces with all winners qualifying for the Finals Day!


For more information please contact gfarrell@badmintonireland.com or cdoherty@badmintonireland.com