FZ Forza Irish Graded Finals Report


FZ Forza Irish Graded Finals Report

The first ever FZ Forza Irish Graded Finals event took place this weekend on the 18th May 2019 at the National Indoor Arena. The finals were contested from Grades B-H, these players qualified for the finals earlier in the season during their respective National Event. Each match was streamed live and can be rewatched on the Badminton Ireland YouTube page.

Following the conclusion of the Graded Finals, the players and their friends/families were invited to the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown to attend the awards ceremony. The ceremony was hosted by Con Murphy who went through all 35 finals that were scheduled for the Graded Finals. CEO David McGill welcomed all those in attendance and explained how the Graded Finals idea came into consideration. David also announced that Badminton Ireland hosted representatives from Badminton England, Badminton Scotland and Badminton Wales who attended the Graded Finals event. The finalists were presented their awards from former Badminton Ireland President Breda Connolly who was stepping in for Badminton Ireland President Betty Thompson. 

Below is the list of winners from each Grade that participated at the FZ Forza Irish Graded Finals.

Grade B

Men's Singles - Jack O'Brien

Women's Singles - Anastasiya Bogoslovskaya

Men's Doubles - Rian Fox-Hughes / Jack O'Brien

Mixed Doubles - Declan Bennett / Jennifer Lalor


Grade C

Men's Singles - Sean Patrick Laureta

Women's Singles - Lucy Fox

Men's Doubles - Wayne Carter / Cathal Whelan

Women's Doubles - Lucy Fox / Aisling O'Meara

Mixed Doubles - Declan Bennett / Jenifer Lalor


Grade D

Men's Singles - Jack Armstrong

Women's Singles - Sabrina Steinberga

Men's Doubles - Andrew Dunlea / Ethan O'Connor

Women's Doubles - Elaine Hudson / Maeve Twomey

Mixed Doubles - Paul Kingston / Maeve Twomey


Grade E

Men's Singles - Long Quang Nguyen

Women's Singles - Leah Auld

Men's Doubles - William Cummins / Paul Ryan

Women's Doubles - Leah Auld / Tara Phelan

Mixed Doubles - Dermot Daly / Jenny Reid


Grade F

Men's Singles - Micheal O'Loughlin

Women's Singles - Anais Charbonnier

Men's Doubles - Benjamin Darragh / Scott MacBeth

Women's Doubles - Molly Hongh Minh / Tara Phelan

Mixed Doubles - Benjamin Darragh / Alanna Northey


Grade G

Men's Singles - James Boyd

Women's Singles - Anais Charbonnier

Men's Doubles - James Boyd / Robin Sun

Women's Doubles - Laura Duffy / Deirdre Walsh

Mixed Doubles - James Boyd / Fiona Dullaghan


Grade H 

Men's Singles - Mir Neloy

Women's Singles - Ceira Kennedy

Men's Doubles - Mir Neloy / Muhammad Rahman

Women's Doubles - Louise Howard / Aine Ramsay

Mixed Doubles - Declan Faulkner / Louise Howard


Badminton Ireland would like to thank all the volunteers and officials who helped out to make this event possible. Badminton Ireland would also like to thank Breda Connolly & Con Murphy for making the awards so memorable.


Click here for Badminton Ireland Official Photographs

Click here for Badminton Ireland YouTube

Click here for full results

« Back