All-Ireland Primary School Finals Review


All-Ireland Primary School Finals Review

210 pupils playing across 41 teams entered into the FZ Forza All Ireland Primary School Finals. Due to the success and growing demand in 2017, schools where restricted to two teams per gender. Despite the restriction more schools competed in 2018 and more teams entered the competition. Badminton Ireland are delighted with the continued growth of Primary School Badminton in Ireland and the continued growth in standard. 

Primary Girls Winners - Banteer 1

Primary Girls Runners Up - Scoil Niolcais Naofa


Primary Boys Winners - St.Michael's NS

Primary Boys Runners Up - Banteer 1


Please see below for the competing schools:

  • Banteer
  • Carrigeen
  • Kilcredan NS
  • Lyre NS
  • Muire Gan Smal
  • Naomh Charthaigh
  • Oatlands
  • Rathfeigh NS
  • Scoil Mhuire
  • Scoil Niolcais Naofa
  • St.Anne's
  • St.Colmcille's
  • St.Mary's Crosserlough
  • St.Michael's NS
  • St.Oliver Plunkett
  • St. Paul's


Click here to see the photographs

Click below for links to results:

Girls Competition

Boys Competition


« Back